LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

It's Snow Joke

Well last night I hot a severe weather warning on my phone  saying we would have heavy snow from around 11.00 pm , When we went to bed at around 2.00 there was no sign of any so I thought yes typical weather forecast was wrong .
At around 7.30 I woke up to feed Minstrel and noticed out the window we had a heavy covering of snow. I grabbed this shot on my mobile through the window , there was no way I was going out in my dressing gown as I was going back to bed for a couple more hours. I woke again at around 9.00 and thought I would get up soon the next thing i knew it was gone 10.00.
A spot of late breakfast and then a trip out to get a few bits from Aldi and also take Julie into town to pick her prescription up from boots.

This afternoon we braved the weather conditions as the roads had cleared  and went to visit Jeri and the family. Rather foggy conditions so a slow drive there and back . Chilling now with some general TV viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.