The second half of life..

By twigs

Feverfew

An indoorsy day with one or two short trips outside.  A bit grey and occasionally damp so it was nice to spend it inside with a much happier Minnie :)  She's doing very well now, though I have noticed she's still a little reticent about me touching one of her paw pads.  Hopefully Dr Chris will be able to throw some light on it when we go and see him.  One thing I wasn't too pleased about though........Minnie bringing me a bird (or rather, bits of a bird) as a thank-you-for-letting-me-go-outside gift.  We had words......

I have plenty of this stuff around my garden.....my approach to gardening is if it plants itself and grows it must like its location, to let it be.  Notable exceptions to rule - weeds!  Some may say this is a weed....it's certainly prolific.  I have other 'weeds' in my garden which I allow to express themselves.  I thought today that this autumn may be time for a little rationalisation of a few of the self seeds though.  Hmmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.