winchwench

By winchwench

Snowy still life

I just had to get a snowy shot of some description (says to self - "you must be mad") and I thought that a still life might work.
Of course, I didn't have a suitable container for the Lilies, so I nipped along to the local Antiques Centre. They're always good for a few interesting bits. Too good in fact, as I came back with the Arts and Crafts style copper jug for the above shot, a letter rack (desperately needed so that I can tidy up some of my scattered paperwork), a small Tibetan silver trinket (Don't need it, but I have a soft spot for that kind of thing) and a large coopered, wooden urn that I neither need nor really have room for. 
This ALWAYS happens!!! 
It's a good job that I didn't allow myself to have the lovely little chest of drawers, or the 1930's side table, or any of the jewellery, or, or, or ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.