From the beginning

By AnnBaker

Singing in the rain

Well maybe not, but she looks like she is spinning the umbrella. It was very wet this afternoon, I took this on the way to the ferry, i now have soaking feet but at least I got under cover to take my camera out. I got a notification from the Waimakariri council today to tell me the Ashley Bridge which our Christchurch house is next to was closed. then another to say it was open followed by another to say it is closed indefinatley. its a double edged sword and good short term because it turns our house and our neighbours into a cul de sac but to put up with that long term because part of the bridge washed away will be a real inconvenience for our tenants and friends. It will drive more decline to Rangiora as there is no point going there as it is over 20km detour if you wanted to go 200 metres but not too bad if you are going to town. Hopefully Barking and Fernridge get some pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.