Blips by cb

By cbimages

Poached Eggs!

This is my aged mother tucking into a supper made by one of her carers.  She is not very good at eating at home and has become used to being taken out to restaurants for lunch and supper, but I've asked this carer to resist requests to be taken out and think up ways to entertain my mother in her home.  She has been excellent, and last night I got a message telling me that my mother had accepted this supper with some alacrity.  Excellent!

Well, I do remember her giving me poached eggs on toast when I was quite young, with Bovril on the toast, and it was one of the few meals that I was able to cook when I arrived in London to start my training as a Chartered Accountant*.  That and Chilli con Carne . . .

*training which (fortunately) I failed within a year of starting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.