Siouxsie at Yoko Ono's Meltdown Festival

I had a wonderful evening at the Royal Festival Hall last night. I've always been a fan of Siouxsie and saw them a few times back in the 80s.

Viv Albertine was the support act for the first hour and I thought her and her band were really good. Siouxsie was amazing, she looked fantastic in her white plastic suit (she joked about how uncomfortable it was at her age!) She performed lots of the old favourites as well as a couple I wasn't familiar with. I even got up for the last song and bothered to move my old arms and hips (only because everybody else had got up and I couldn't see a thing!)

I managed to get a few sneaky shots, zooming in from way, way back in the balcony! I must have made it too obvious though, as a steward quickly climbed the stairs to scold me! I apologised though, but sniggered to myself as I'd already taken a few shots...hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.