Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rain

I have to admit to getting slightly desperate for blips with all this rain and we seem to have weeks of it to come.  Today I found myself trailing round a very damp Christmas market and getting rather cross with myself.  However, going round the corner I did re-explored the possibilities of Kingsgate, one of only two of Winchester's remaining medieval gateways.

Sitting in the top of the arch is the tiny church of St Swithun-upon-Kingsgate and this is a tiny corner of one of the windows.  It caught my attention because the hand-colouring was so idiocyncratic I felt you could almost see the hand that created it.  I enjoyed that.

Oh dear, the week again and I haven't done any of the things I meant to, though I did manage a phone appointment with the rheumatologist.  Tomorrow I shall have to try harder.

Have a good evening, dear folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.