PaulaRCReadman

By PaulaRCReadman

A Trip to London.

Had an amazing trip to London on Saturday . As there were no trains from Witham to London due the the railway strike, we had to travel to Ingatestone by coach. This created an incredible opportunity for Russell and I as a lady, called Kirsty started chatting to us. Kirsty came from Woodbridge and was traveling to London to meet up with friends. She asked us why we were to travel to London. I explained we were going to London for a book launch and gave her one of my card. Russell nudged me and whispered ‘Show her your books.’
So I did.
As I explained some of my journey to publication Kirsty said ‘I’ve just ordered your book (Stone Angels) I was blown away.
It was wonderful to meet up with Gill, Hannah and her mum, Debz and Colin, Allison and all the other Bridge House and Cafelit writers and authors.
I was among the ten people who put their names forward to read a piece of their work.

Gifted is Bridge House's 2023 anthology which includes stories by both some of the gifted writers we already know well and by some new faces.
My short story wasn’t my normal dark tale but more of a romance. It’s called ‘Just a Packet of Seeds’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.