Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Locks need keys.

Took the dog for an early walk along the Narrow Canal. Large is pretty.

In my running days, this was my favourite 10k route (it's flat!) and I enjoyed spotting the landmarks with which I used to mark the passing kilometres. I felt a little envious of the occasional jogger - maybe it's time to dust off the running shoes.

I am doing the 5:2 fasting diet and yesterday was a fast day, so I spent much of the walk daydreaming about how I would break my fast. I settled on a latte plus a toasted current teacake topped with mature cheddar at the local deli. I can't think why this diet doesn't seem to be working.

Like a few folk on here I am a little Blip mojo-less; I hope it comes back.

Anyway, it's Tuesday, which is piano lesson day so I'd better go and get a week's worth of practice in before the scary piano teacher turns up.

As the title says, locks need keys. That's me on the piano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.