ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Morning has Broken in Gulberwick

Frosty again, a bit of cloud this morning, wasn't long before the skies cleared into a sunny day.  The odd shower, and looks like snow in places tonight. Calm all day long, cold and frosty again. 

Up early, got ready for work.  Late shift in the airport, 10-2200.  I started the day on the check-in desk, then mostly meeting and boarding flights the rest of the day.  A cancelled EDI flight, delays on others, some on time.  Walkies with Sammy, then feet up. 

My morning ran away, ended up rushing to work as usual and missed out on plans to pop by mam.  I did have time to briefly stop for a quick photo at 925am.  I love a good sunrise anytime of the year, but being later in winter, I usually have a better chance of seeing them.  The golden glow bounced off the clouds, but right above this was blue skies.  Looking out from Gulberwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.