Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Eyes

Nasty cold rain today..flood warnings nearby.   I only went out to the eye doc to have a YAG CAP.  My lenses were getting a bit blurry after the cataract surgery of 2017…apparently it happens with 30% or more.  It’s a laser procedure  to fix and takes less than 1 minute.  (If you’re interested, the link is above) 
 I’m thinking the small print book I was reading looks sharper … and I only see a few floaters which will disappear in a day I’m told.

The other success of the day was …the printer works!  With a driver from 2 operating systems ago.  Now if I could only figure out why my external drive (with all the photos)  gets disconnected……..

The blip:  The eye clinic logo and a few of my own treasured NW Coast art eyes I look at every day…both on paper and carved.  It’s a special formline design from the different tribes.   Could be a blip subject another time.   I love this art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.