About to turn

By jMcLean

Evening stroll

So glad to make it through my three night shifts. As usual, drama, tedium and sweaty palms at the ER...I've been training at the desk and worked as the secretary for the last two nights, taking calls and paging on-call providers and arranging transport as needed. Last night's biggest challenge was transferring a critical young patient to Fairfax, the most advanced trauma center in the area. Ideally she would've been airlifted, but the helicopters weren't flying due to fog...glad I wasn't working on that one, as there was a lot going on and emotions were high.

I slept most of today and then had a good evening walk through downtown Leesburg with W, enjoying the Christmas lights. Quite a few folks were out and about. Nothing too special about this image, but I liked the different textures and reflected lights. Hope it's a good week for you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.