JMK

By JMK

On My Visit to the Hospital

Sure has been a cold day. It wasn't much above 10c this morning. It did warm up a little this afternoon. The strong cold wind kept it feeling very cool. 

This morning I drive for the first time since my operation to the Burwood Hospital for the nurse to check my wound. There was only a very tiny bit yet to heal. The nurse was pleased it looked much better than last week. It is good having the same nurse each time.

I did well with the driving. I did feel a bit sore afterwards.

This afternoon I had my appointment at the main public hospital in the city for my sinus infection. John drove me there as it is so hard to get any parking nearby the hospital. 

They were on time today and l didn't have to wait. I saw the surgeon and she showed me my scans and what they showed. Then she looked up my nose. Said because none of the medication has worked I will need a operation. Also said that was why I am getting so many migraines. As the infection is high up in the head area. The bad news is there is a two year wait list at this stage. But they hope the wait list will be less now things have improved in the system. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.