The Ferry

I set off on my bike at 8, Max suggested I cycle to Molsey along the towpath for a change, when I got there I decided to keep going and eventually found myself in Shepperton where I discovered I could ring bell on the quarter hour to summon the ferry which I did and this lovely man arrived and helped me and my bike on, I paid my fare and moments later I was on the other side of the river!

I cycled to the station to catch the train home, having just missed one I bought a diet coke at a cafe and sat down to read for a while and have a drink, 2 young mothers, fags in hand and babes in tow sat down at the table next to me - and I mean right next to me- and proceeded to have a loud conversation that went something like this...

Mum 1
I've just spent 45 minutes at the Doctor
Mum 2
Did he give you anything for your cystitis?
Mum 1
I ain't got cystits, I've got a urinary tract infection
Mum 2
What about the spots on your bum?
Mum 1
I can use the same stuff for that, he says I'm run down.... how about your infection? What about the smell? Can your bloke 'nose' it?
Mum 2
Yes he can but he says he don't mind but I think there has to be some limits....

Well! How fascinating, thanks so much for sharing that with me (so glad I wasn't eating at the time) and now I have shared the news with all of you! So good to know that her spotty bum will soon be rectified and that some blokes aren't put off by a bit of a pong!

Back home a busy day in my office, not enough hours in the day!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.