Scintilla

By scintilla

Eggs Benedict

Kind of a lazy blip day. I have a lot of things to get done before the girls go to Wichita so I don't have the luxury of hunting for a blip.

I took my perfect mother of a wife (not a bad wife either) out for Mother's day breakfast with our daughter, and our best friend and her son. Our friend's husband (who's also a great friend) had to work today, so it was great to be able to cheer up and share the love with our friend. The restaurant was busy as expected, but we were still able to get a table within 20 minutes. Our friend filled us in on her recent school trip with her son to Washington D.C., Mount Vernon, Colonial Williamsburg, and Montecello. They had a great time, but were glad to be back in Alaska.

I actually grew up in Washington D.C., but I was too much of a punk kid to appreciate it. It is beautiful, but like much of the east coast, it's too crowded and expensive for my taste.

I treat myself to eggs benedict about once every couple of months. It was so delicious, I had to take a break and share it with the blip community. I realize the pepper on it is probably horrifying the gourmets out there, but I pepper everything.

Happy Mother's Day. We wouldn't be here without them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.