A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Frozen!

A cold day although not so cold as yesterday, and much brighter with sunshine and blue skies.

Our AGM of our walking club was this morning, so we were up and out early.  It all was most successful, with the committee being highly praised for a super year of walking.  The committee re-elected with only one change, as Christine is standing down now and Mark has taken her place.  After the business most of us went to the cafe for an early lunch, and continued the chat. (see extra of the Committee).

Bob and I headed out for a walk afterwards, and caught some winter sunshine.  The pond at Rouken Glen is frozen in places, but the swans and other birds still have some open water to move around in.  Then after a visit to the shops Bob has gone to the gym while I continue the Christmas wrapping!  I don't understand why it is my job! (well, I do really!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.