samsticks

By samsticks

Inner City Tennis

Today I regretted not stopping for about 5 different blip opportunities on the way into work, but I was running late after Miles decided to exercise his vocal cords pretty much all night long. We're wondering whether he's started teething because he was apparently in a foul mood all day. I guess that means more to come on the horizon!

Anyway, with Nanna here, Gina and I made the most of an opportunity and went to Chin Chin (an asian fusion restaurant) for dinner. It was excellent, and really amazing to have some proper time together. We even managed to divert the conversation away from The Little Goblin, which was refreshing in itself.

I'd decided to leave my camera gear at home so that I would give Gina my full attention. She's very understanding about my obsession with getting my blips, but it's important that she knows that she's still Number One.

This left me with this not-so-great shot from on my way home (taken from Edinburgh gardens). It's a shame about the lens flare, I took it in a rush and as per usual these days my camera screen was playing up, making it hard to review what I'd taken. It's past midnight now, so I'm going to have to go with it!

Thanks for the comments and new subs from yesterday - I'll answer your comments tomorrow (they're all appreciated!). Right now I'm going to make the most of the radio silence and try and get an hour's sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.