CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

SUNSET RAINBOW

Once again I didn't get out until after the best weather had gone and the sun was setting but I was rewarded with this rainbow. A minute later and the rain came back and I had to get myself and the camera back into the car.

I'd stayed at home to wait for the roofer. What with the relentless rain yesterday and possibly some melting snow from the weekend, the ceiling of my study sprang a leak last night - not too bad, thank goodness. I WhatsApped the roofer who replied immediately and came round at about lunchtime. He's coming back tomorrow to fix it, I hope. We had been told in our survey that there were a couple of tears in the felt up in the roofspace which ought to be repaired but we hadn't paid a lot of attention, to be honest. Fingers crossed that the damage is as minor as it appears to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.