Marionb

By Marionb

Parting is....

Such Sweet Sorrow...

"Thanks for your service, but it is time to move on...to the Salvation Army...where someone is looking for something just like you..where you will be adopted and given a new home and loved once again...I wish you well.."

For whatever reason, I had a sudden burst of energy this morning and in a moment of insanity, chose to attack the clutter in my multi-purpose laundry room.... Clutter is not really the word..it is one big storage room for everything from toilet paper to power tools....It took me all morning, but I did pack up Christmas wreaths and table decorations, a painting easel, some china and believe it or not - an RV/Truck air compressor, some monster jumper cables and a battery charger leftover from my camping days in the deserts and canyons of the American southwest! Say what? After all these years?  Definitely no longer needed! 

So the car is packed and ready for the SA to open up tomorrow..I made a good start... I just ran out of energy to do any more. I will go at it again, but for now, I am pleased with my efforts. 

Applause please...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.