DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Idle Ibis

It was freezing this morning and as we passed the pond the only one stirring was this Ibis. The rest of the Ibis crew were still tucked up in their tree perches.

The two pelicans were there sleeping as usual right where the swans used to sleep. I haven't seen the pelicans move from that spot each morning for ages!

However about 10 minutes later when we had walked much further on I heard a commotion in the sky behind us and there was one of the pelicans flying erratically and another much smaller bird flying above it trying to peck its head.

It was an unusual sight and I'm very cheesed off that I didn't get one clear shot because they were ducking and weaving....actually every shot I did take is just sky....damn :0((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.