Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

On the Fence

My woodie here yes is on the fence, rather like me.

Am at mum's sitting getting her breakfast when this chap flew in. It was never going to be a great shot at any point and am filling the blip diary gap. 

I am on the fence in that I have no idea what to do with my mum over Christmas. If I even think about leaving her on her own for that special day I have waves of guilt flooding over me however the situation at our house for many reasons isn't ideal.  We cannot all go up there either ....  We have had many thoughts and ideas non of which logistically work. 

I made many promises to dad when I held his hand after sneaking into the covid ward - one of which was that I'd look after mum and do the best I could for her obviously.

I've now caught a stinking cold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.