Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Work in Progress

Today was the last session in my watercolour class, and it was all about mixed media florals using watercolours, pencils, charcoal and oil pastels any way we felt. Although the tutor provided sample images, she also encourage us to bring in our own festive images.  I chose to create a composition using two pictures of poinsettias from my library including the one I took a couple of days ago.

This is still work in progress; I need to add more details and depth of colours. However, I am pleased with the result so far and the progress made over the 10-week class. Sadly, I was unable to get booked on next term’s class but have managed to book onto a hopefully similar, though more general, class starting in January. I can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.