MidgeholeDave

By MidgeholeDave

Hands Up ...

...all Blippers that recall this iconic badge.....

I joined Blipfoto back in September 2012 ... it was very much an unknown concept to me.  I was just a guy with a camera who liked taking photographs - but when 'one photo a day' was explained to me, I thought "that's a novel idea" I'll have a go.
Back then Blipfoto had a 'merchandise shop' selling such exotica as T-shirts informing the world that 'Blippers do it once a day' and rather discreet brooches displaying the Blipfoto logo. I thought these badges might work as some kind of 'secret society' identifiers and I would be gently accosted by a stranger and welcomed as a fellow blipper. I bought two, one to wear in my hat, and one on the chest of my gilet.  I have to say in the 11 years that followed, this never ever happened.....but I still wear the brooches .... maybe one day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.