Helwild

By Helwild

Glowing...

We packed ready to leave The Lakes this morning, then had a short wander around Derwentwater. It was really windy. So windy that the water on the lake was whipped up into vertical spirals. (see extra) I've never seen that on Derwentwater.

We drove home late morning, picking the cat up en route. 

I then had to do a quick turn around of camera equipment to go out for a Camera Club macro session. One of our members has a huge array of insects and small creatures and brings them to the club a couple of times for us to photograph. I really wasn't missing out on this even though I was quite tired.

On my feet for a couple of hours and many images later of praying mantis, scorpions, giant snails, cockroaches, giant stick insects tarantulas and a vingegaroon!

And under UV light this black scorpion looks amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.