K9tam

By K9tam

Another EB!

Another emergency blip. This is the Christmas tree outside the camera club hall. Took it on the way in tonight.

Competition night, I’d got nothing entered but had promised to video three others critiques. I accidentally knocked the torch light when I was putting my phone back in my bag after videoing. Had to clamp my bag shut until I could get to the kitchen at tea break time to switch it off, or I’d have blinded everyone, and drawn attention to myself in the process!

Saw an audiologist today. He was very surprised I’d not been referred to the hospital with my ear. He took pictures and said to post to my GP. He confirmed I’d ruptured my eardrum. (Could have used them for my blip I suppose!) Anyway, Dr spoke to me later today and has referred me. Goodness knows when I’ll be seen, but at least I’m in the system.Which, in these times is a pretty good result in my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.