HarryJ

By HarryJ

I got lost today

Well, I thought that might be the case because it seemed as though my GPS had gone on the fritz when I found myself on a very strange road back from Chilliwack to Mission, close to the US border., not on the highway.
I passed through Yarrow, a lovely little town of about 3,000 for the first time ever, and then I saw this. (The picture, up top.)
Turns out it will be a boutique hotel, when it opens.
 Here's a link to its website. Good luck to the owners for having the balls to build this off the beaten track so to speak. (It's a better picture large on black.)
Later, on the back road from Mission to home, the road into Clayburn Village was flooded in three or four places after yesterdays deluge of 97mm, (close to 4 inches).
I went through them very gingerly 'cos I didnt have any wellies in the car.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.