Jazz & Blues Festival

This weekend saw the Leith Jazz & Blues Festival, I thought I'd head along to The Vintage for some brunch and spend a couple hours listening to some Jazz/Blues, it was rather busy when I got there about 13:30 (the music had started at 13:00) so there wasn't anywhere to sit but I managed to squeeze into a space at the end of the bar and ordered a beer. I didn't really think things through as I started off with a schooner of 7% "Clown Juice" and followed it with a schooner of 7% "The Devil Loves Simcoe". This probably wasn't a good idea as by the time I got a stool at the bar I had forgotten all about getting some food. After a third beer the music was finished and another band ws due to play in 1/2 an hour along the road at The Malt and Hops so I nipped along there (pictured above). A couple more hours of listening to some live music and a few more beers I decided it was time to go home, a little bit tipsy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.