pandcjane

By pandcjane

Frans Hals

I went into London (dodging the strikes) to meet friends for dinner. I don't often go into London these days so like to make the most of the trip. So the other thing I did was go to the Hals exhibition at the National Gallery. I have an Art Pass so that got me half price (every little helps as Tesco says). It was well worth it. A great exhibition. 

Then I hopped on the tube to Oxford Street (weather cold and wet otherwise would have walked. nonetheless I managed 13,833 steps which is pretty good going) to go to John Lewis. There apart from a cuppa and slice of cake (the latter of which i didn't need), I bought a new washing machine as the bearings on my existing one have packed up and apparently cant be repaired. Then off to meet my friends for dinner. A busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.