Quiet morning

Out to lunch today, our regular "3rd Tuesday" lunch, but I have been discouraged from taking my blips on these occasions. So I called in on the local pond on my way back from an errand this morning. There were several fishermen sitting peacefully and apparently they were having a good day. There were lots of perch they said. The bench in the picture was put there by my WI at the time of the Queen's Jubilee in 2002 and is wearing well.

Tonight I am hosting the Mah-jong Group. We have nine members but there will be just three of us this evening because some are on holiday and several are in the WI Quiz team at the Village Week Quiz this evening. We wish them well! (But not too well - the winners have to organise next year's Quiz!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.