Charlie17

By Charlie17

Lemon Drizzle Cake

Well, there I was, sitting in the living room about to watch Airplane! on DVD. ( my wife is away to Edinburgh for a few days and since she doesn’t like the film…. I think it’s so funny)
Anyway, I heard a noise from the kitchen and when I noticed that Hugo had left the room, I went through to investigate. Sure enough, there he was with a cake that he had stolen from a kitchen top that I thought was well out of his range (when will we ever learn!)
I went back to the living room to grab my camera and who should appear with his “trophy!”
After taking his photo, I took it back from him. He usually gives them up without any fuss, although earlier in the day, he disappeared down the garden with a vanilla yoghurt that I had taken out of the fridge and had put on a worktop ready to eat.
Vanilla is my favourite flavour of yoghurt. I wonder what yours is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.