Robin at large

By Robin

Aberdeen

The Christmas nativity scene displayed in a wooden cabin in the churchyard of St Nicholas Kirk was vandalised last year. I wondered where it had gone for safety this year. On the internet I found it was to be seen in Union Terrace Gardens.

Bravely ignoring the temperature, which was about -2º C at the time,  I set out to find it. Unfortunately it was almost totally hidden by the heavy frost on the glass behind which it is displayed. It is certainly a much less prominent position compared with the previous site where it could be seen by everybody passing by on Union Street. It is rather a shame it has had to be hidden from view.

Thwarted by the frost I had to settle for this view of “ABERDEEN". Despite the sunshine the sign was in the shade, so the changing colour of the lights could be appreciated. I had pictures in blue and pink, but I have gone for this bright red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.