Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Clean manky old balls

Yesterday Ann washed all my manky old balls. I'd collected 30 manky old balls and she put them all in the washing machine to make them nice and clean. And then do you know what she did with them?..................... She took them to the Edinburgh Dog & Cat home for little doggies who do not have such a nice home as me.

I know that I'm a very fortunate little Collie pup and I have lots of lovely toys to play, with but I like my manky old balls better than my proper toys. I often play with them. I was ever so sad when Ann gathered them all up and put them into a bag.

However, I didn't stay sad for long. I went for a lovely walk through the Hermitage this morning and as soon as I got let off my lead, guess what I found?................ a manky old tennis ball. Yay! It was a bit frozen because it was very cold today, but I didn't care. I carried it all the way home and lay guarding it for ages. And even though Ann didn't take my manky old balls to the Dog & Cat home until this afternoon, I was allowed to keep this one, because she hadn't washed it.

I'm starting a new collection of manky old balls now and so far I've got one in my box. Ann says it won't take me long to build up a collection of 30 again because I'm a very good manky old balls finder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.