HelHSS

By HelHSS

A Precious Celebration

Nearly windless and some sun too, no more than about -8. But very, very freezing.

I had an appointment with my podiatrist after a half a year. The soles of the feet feel so soft again :) As I have mentioned before the place is my previous working place, The rehabilitation hospital for Finnish war veterans. Nowadays there also are other customers and patient due to a small number of still living veterans.

When I was leaving the celebration of Independence Day of Finland was beginning in there. The real day wasn't this the 5th, but the 6th. But because of the free day of the nursing staff on the 6th, the celebration was arranged a day before. When I was waiting for a taxi, elegant old ladies and gentlemen arrived in their best wear.

The picture isn't very good, but of course I couldn't disturb them at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.