The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

A Day

…………………………………..of several half’s weather wise today. Freezing fog this morning so I cancelled plans to travel up to Dunbar, by lunch it was beautiful sunshine. Early afternoon I headed to the shops and it was freezing fog again…I drove home via the riverside and picked MC up to hand over the car. My extra shows the view across the Tweed towards Berwick at the old bridge.

 Once home I decided to walk the prom as it was much brighter again…here I found my main blip. Regular visitors to my blips might notice the missing object from this scene…no lighthouse! The white band across the horizon is the freezing fog rolling out with the tide, it looked quite surreal whilst standing on a sunny prom…’twas a little Baltic thought!

Had G here for his tea, first catch up since my trip away so lots to talk about. Another good night at camera club yesterday, I managed to keep the migraine at bay and touch wood today I’ve been fine. It was mono competition night and I got a joint third for a photo of the wee one, which I was chuffed about.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.