A Day In The Life

By Irish59

#20

Fat Baby toppled over from the heavy wet snow! Thankfully she’s standing tall once again but who knows if she’ll even make it to Christmas. Our fingers are crossed she lasts through the winter. Wishful thinking? • Here’s #20 from the AV Club’s Top 25 Holiday Films of All Time: Scrooged, a 1988 American comedy-fantasy starring Bill Murray, Karen Allen, Carol Kane, Alfre Woodard and Bobcat Goldthwait. It’s a modern take on Dickens’ A Christmas Carol. Al Green and Annie Lennox’s “Put A Little Love In Your Heart” peaked at #9 on US Music Charts • This is a film I’ve tried to like but I never make it through. I find most of the characters annoying, plus I’m not a fan of Bobcat! Bah-Humbug!! • I happened to see this beauty three times today at the suet feeder. Look at that red head!! I might name him Kris :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.