spannarama

By spannarama

Pleasing

I don't know why, but I find this bush/hedge (what would you describe it as exactly?) very pleasing.  It must take some work to get it that neatly shaped.

Started work early this morning, then got packed up and drove to my Mum's mid-morning, arriving at lunchtime.  Happy to find her up and about and looking really quite OK.  It made for quite a relaxing rest of the day, too, as I was able to just get on with my work, and she was steadily writing a pile of Christmas cards.  I got us some dinner in the evening (accompanied by our traditional Christmas music - Maddy Prior and the Carnival Band), and then went out to post the cards, and to pick up some bits from Budgens.  Still in the Christmas spirit, once Mum was in bed, I set up her tree for her as a surprise for the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.