Bob20

By Bob20

St. Peter's Church, Edensor

Today has been a total disaster! I suspect it stems from having blipped myself sitting in my pride and joy, the silver sports car. I had an appointment in Sheffield this afternoon and decided to go in it with the roof down as it has been sunny. The roof decided to get stuck in he half up or half down position. The local garage have been here all afternoon, they couldn't sort it out. I'm now waiting for the AA to come and arrange for it to be taken to the Mercedes Dealer.

The weather has changed. It is now heavily overcast and looks like a thunderstorm is brewing!! I can't move the car and have covered it with tarpaulins.

A quick drive to Chatsworth to blip St.Peter's church as an emergency blip. To liven & brighten it up, I have processed it with the detail enhancer in photomatix Pro.

Sorry about the blip)!!

Some info:

Edensor (pronounced "Ensor") is a village in Derbyshire, England. It is the closest village to Chatsworth House and much of it belongs to the Dukes of Devonshire. Originally the village was close to the River Derwent immediately below Chatsworth, but the Dukes had it moved out of sight over a hill, apart from one cottage whose tenant did not want to move, which still stands in Chatsworth Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.