Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Obsolete after 8 years !

This came out in 2015, very much state if the art at the time and used by many as a stage piano. I can't remember what I payed but looking back on my accounts it must have been over £700 as the retail price was £850 !
I mentioned in a blip a while ago that the touch screen had become misaligned and it looks like that there is no one to fix it.
So today I agreed on a sale of a small acoustic Keeble piano that came up on Facebook market place in a small town a few miles from Lincoln .
I popped down to the Lincoln piano centre round the corner from me, I had asked about one there with a quote of £1.5 K which is a full 88 notes and a bit bigger, but would have been a very tight fit ! It turned out that they were the local agents for Keeble , so are the best people to move it and tune it . So they still get payed but a good bit less , plus they will get the tuning fee when ever it needs tuning , total cost £605. :-)
Writing this a bit late in the day as I have just had a few beers with some other Steampunks at the pup :-)
So hopefully shoukd have the new piano up and running in the new year :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.