Boomerang

By Boomerang

Change in the weather

Although a change in the weather was forecast, the early morning was still cool, clear and bright. I had to drive down to the hospital at Craignure to get my knee x-rayed and as I reached the east coast of the island, looking out on a choppy Sound of Mull I realised change was on the way. After my appointment at the hospital I headed north to Tobermory where the wind was really cutting and the few boats still moored in the bay were bouncing about like corks on the waves. After a couple of successful purchases, I sat in the warmth of the car enjoying the view across the bay to Calve Island and the hills of Morvern beyond. As it was now late morning, I also enjoyed a delicious Mediterranean toastie and a cappuccino from Tobermory Stores, a great wee independent grocer where you can discover lots of unexpected treats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.