Flying-leap

By flying

Morning....

....sunrise greeted me with mostly cloud, a hint of fire over a calm sea, as always I was fascinated to watch it unfold and enjoyed being 'in the moment'. It was refreshing, a little brisk,  jacket, gloves and hat still needed. Seagulls wouldn't leave me alone, noisy as they circled and squawked while their beady eyes looked for shellfish. An early start leaving home at 5am, sunrise 5.41am, thoroughly enjoyed being in my happy place. 

All day sun today but sadly the pesky wind got up this afternoon, a huge sigh, as we've had so much wind which in turn has kept me indoors due to my eyes. I look out onto a garden which should be in its prime but instead is full of weeds, it is disheartening. The plus side is I'm almost ready for Christmas, that's a good feeling.

It's been a while since I was last here, hoping you're all keeping well :)

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.