dreaming

By dreaming

Merry

When I left home this morning, there was dense fog and very heavy traffic (because of the time) and it was a relief to make it to Lex's house safely.  While there I talked to her on the phone and took a nap, which left me a bit groggy.  Then I headed up to see the cardiologist, who was happy with my lab results but agreed that it was time for closer look at my heart, so I will have an echocardiogram in January.  Then I drove home in the sort of thick mist that requires windshield wipers to be able to see the road.

These are ornaments from the Christmas tree in the cardiology office; I really like the multiple heart ones.

Tomorrow I finally see the hand surgeon before heading to dialysis, so it's going to be a long day.  And it will be raining the whole time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.