today's another day

By dbrereton

Pistons Pumping

Just been for an ECG at local hospital. Had it on arrival, no one else there, back in car before appointment time. If I had been earlier, I'd have been seen straight away.

Local hospital now has no A&E and as a result this facility isn't fully utilised. So capacity in NHS but not used in this instance fully. The staff member who saw me said as much with a wry smile.

If they have an incident they have to ring an ambulance to take them to Fairfiled, even though they are cardiology...

I was going to take a pic of leads and wot not but I was getting dressed before I knew it.

I have Wolf Parkinson White, and had known I've had this for 40 years, so just getting checked out again as I get older.

So as pistons pumping still, I promoted this extra from Sunday, as its too good a pic to be hidden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.