still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Cormorants and a fuzzy Heron

Some good news today... Although I wonder how long my dad would have lived had he not been exposed to the rainbow of agents and DDT in Vietnam, because of his service to his country, my mom has qualified for permanent disability benefits being a spouse of a veteran. This will allow my sister and I to keep our mom in private care for longer than planned before... 

My sister and I also after exhausting conventional medicine to help our mom, we agreed that limited alcohol use for anxiety was warranted. She was very happy to see me, we had good conversations (yes some of it was out there) and we played a few games together on her iPad... Most importantly she told me she loved me for the first time in months... My sister is planning to see her Thursday and we are hoping that things go as well for her and they did for me..

Time to go to work...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.