Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

They Do

*** I am pretty mad at myself for taking so long to blip this photo. I just got overwhelmed with the idea of picking the perfect shot, and I wanted to have time to write out my feelings about the day. Now.....it has been so long...I'm not sure I'll do this post justice.***

The Big Wedding Day finally arrived. It couldn't have been more special. Watching my Shayla on her special day was very intense for me. Originally, she had asked me to photograph her wedding. I declined for a variety of reasons, but I know I made the right choice. While it was hard to just stand back and let the photographer do her thing, it was nice to be "present" in a way that I couldn't have done if I was "working". I have done 5 weddings and they are extremely stressful, and I didn't want that for this day. I wanted to be free to enjoy.

I was very emotional seeing the girls get ready. My little Sugar Bear felt like such a princess. All TWELVE bridesmaids were so sweet to my little honey. She felt so special. She loved the dress I made for her, and if I say so myself, SHE WAS PRETTY ADORABLE. It was cold out....so it as hard to get a relaxed shot of her, but AWWWWWWWW. I love her, and So does the bride.

Speaking of the bride......sigh...I just love her to death. She is my girl. I mean my first baby. I as 15 when she was born and came to live with us. I adored her as a baby, enjoyed her as a child, and she has grown into such an amazing young lady. I couldn't feel more proud, and let me tell you....when she came up over the hill on top of this horse.....I lost it. I cried and cried. She was so beautiful...and I could see her tears as well. I am not a crier at a wedding...but this one.....I was. I mean LOOK AT THIS!!!! Who wouldn't cry at this stunning moment?

My girl was a fantastic flowergirl. Her and Jared did Such a good job. The cute factor was thru the roof. :)

I really surprised that any of my shots were in focus through the tears. It was a short and sweet ceremony. This couple was so happy. Their love is contagious. I just couldn't have felt more blessed to have been there to celebrate their marriage.

I love you Shay Shay......always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.