GracieG

By GracieG

Playing Again

My camera seems to have a mind of its own these days.  I have a perfectly interesting and photogenic subject in front of me but I just can't seem to help myself from photographing it as an 'Intentional Camera Movement' shot.  I just love the unpredictability of ICM.  So, we have another blurry flamingo photo again today.  Mind you...they are pesky things to photograph, they seem far more interested in posturing and squabbling amongst themselves than posing nicely for a photo.

For those of you who perhaps prefer a 'proper' straight shot, in the extras are a decorative door that goes nowhere (but I liked the colours and textures) and something that is sadly, rarely seen in the UK these days and that is a turtle dove (this is in an aviary).

All these were taken at Pensthorpe Natural Park where B and I walked this morning...and proper chilly it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.