Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hanging on

This was a quick roll-the-car-window-down drive-by shot, taken on the way home from Connolly Station after an abortive attempt to take the train to Galway or Cork.

I know Connolly isn't the station for either Galway or Cork, but it's handy to drive to, park the car and get the Luas to Heuston. By the time I got to Heuston I'd missed the Galway train, so asked for a return to Cork and handed over my travel card. "Sorry," said the ticket person. "Your driving licence isn't what you need here. I can't give you a ticket without your travel pass." Stupid me! In my rush on the way out, I'd grabbed the first thing I saw in the place where my pass usually is. So, no go for Galway, and no go for Cork.

I stopped to catch my breath, have a hot chocolate and do some emergency blipping. Indeed, I was in two minds when I got home, and almost chose this as today's blip. But this turned out so well for a quick-stick-the-camera-out-the-window shot that it would have been unfair not to give it the blip honour. I know these guys would turn up their noses if I asked them to give my little house the once-over, but it would be so, so cool to have them hanging from the roof doing their thing - wouldn't the neighbours talk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.