Edisteve

By edisteve

Christmas window

I was volunteering at the Cancer Research shop in Portobello this morning, sorting out their fiction books, which was fun. There were a few I had to bin, as they are deemed too culturally inappropriate nowadays … I think they were published in the 1920s and leave it at that.

Then back home to walk Rory next door before a bit of Tesco shopping. 

We’re off to Matt and Gemma’s this evening to play Scrabble … you can’t beat good old fashioned board games. A few months back we had an evening playing Cluedo, which was great fun.

Anyway, while in Portobello earlier, I thought the deli window was a nice festive piece of artwork. 

As an aside, Martin has got a piece on Hallmark (and similar) Scottish films in today’s Scotsman newspaper. 

I hope you have had a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.