Hug The Daisy

Billy the bee enjoying mum's garden :)

I was glad not to be hugging the toilet after my hospital appointment this morning! I'd been warned that the part of the vestibular assessment where they pour water in your ears was unpleasant but, wow, I wasn't prepared enough for how unpleasant! It didn't help I suppose that my only symptom today was earache rather than anything else.

There's more on the blog including a collage of photos from Addenbrookes' Audiology department (with the model, I believe, being the lovely girl that put me through my paces earlier!), but, to cut a long story short, she doesn't think I have BPPV or vestibular migraine...she thinks I probably have both!

Back in 2-3 weeks.

Stella was very well-behaved being babysat by Grandad and probably had far more biscuits than necessary in the few hours I was gone but never mind :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.