pipflash1

By pipnat51

341/365. Eight Eggs

I managed to get out into the garden today to tidy things and rake the leaves up again. Also cleared out most, but not all, of the gutters.

Several hours spent chopping up wood for kindling afterwards. It started to rain but as I was underneath a dense conifer tree it never really troubled me. Several large bags were filled and should see us through until the end of January at least, probably for longer. Also several bags of wood  filled to use on the fire once it's started.

Jayne went shopping to Waitrose and once back kept me supplied with coffee whilst I was outside. 

I called it a day as the light failed and headed indoors for a cup of tea and a toasted teacake as my reward. Then time spent looking for something in the household to use for a blip. 

I hope that you've had a busy day too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.