Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shades of Gray with a Side of Snow

After dropping Jax off for his weekly "day at camp", I hurried home, ate breakfast and went out to my hide.  Perfect timing as a gentle snow had just started - not enough to stick, but enough to add an extra little something to photos.  And I am not sure if anyone else feels this way, but I like the way snow affects the light.  Today's subject is a common backyard winter bird, a Dark Eyed Junco.  They are a bird easily overlooked because from above they are a somewhat drab gray with their undersides looking like they've been dipped in snow or powdered sugar.  But as with so many things, closer inspection reveals subtle beauty.  Stay tuned.

After my hide time, I got busy with chores which included stuffing Jax's weekly frozen "treats", cleaning, shopping and laundry.  After which a nap sounded very good indeed.

I have an appointment next Thursday with the rheumatologist to make adjustments to my meds.  Meanwhile, I am trying various things to reduce the discomfort from inflammation - heat, compression, OTC meds.  

I decided that a square of dark with ginger was in order today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.